Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Cleveland Tenants Organization is currently comprised of 14 volunteers with a diverse array of backgrounds including finance, law, academia, public policy, real estate, non-profit, and tenant leadership.  CTO’s Board of Directors meets regularly with active committee work occurring additionally. In 2013, the CTO Board of Directors along with staff and community stakeholders completed a 3-year strategic plan (2014-2017) that is an active document used to guide the organization’s evolution and programming. 

2016 Board of Directors

Cheri Smith (President)* - Huntington Bank

Frank Pojman (Vice-President)* - Tenant Leader

Jeff Epstein (Vice-President)* - Health Tech Corridor

Ken Evans (Treasurer)* - Loan Protector Financial Group

Hon. Nickie Antonio - State Representative

Hazel Remesch - Legal Aid Society of Cleveland

Al Lewis - Advanced Federated Protection

Bill Callahan - One Community

Suzanne Hanselman - Baker Hostetler 

Douglas Shelby - Office of Housing and Urban Development, Retired

Andrew Meyer - Attorney

Keith Benjamin - City of South Euclid

Norman Krumholz - Cleveland State University

Erica Pandrea - Greater Cleveland Food Bank, Cleveland State University Urban Board Fellow

*Denotes Executive Committee